Horizon Zero Dawn: A Photo Adventure

My Horizon Zero Dawn review will be coming later this week, but that doesn’t mean I won’t be posting about the game (which I can now say is truly excellent all the way through) today.

For now, enjoy some pretty pictures captured with the game’s photo mode. These are embedded from my Flickr account, where you can find a few more Horizon Zero Dawn photos right now and screenshots from other games (and maybe some real pictures) in the future.

In no particular order, these are some of my favorite photos captured throughout my time with Horizon Zero Dawn.

Approaching Ruins

Approaching Ruins Captured shortly after a perilous adventure climbing and fighting. This is my computer wallpaper for the foreseeable future.


Drawn Arrow Drawn arrowHorizon Zero Dawn is the latest example proving that bow and arrow is my preferred method of combat in gaming.


Running from a Sawtooth

Running from a Sawtooth That Sawtooth was not happy, probably because it wasn’t even worth stopping for.


Bitter Climb Arrow Bitter Climb arrowYeah, that’s three fire arrows drawn back in the middle of a snow storm. Yeah, it’s awesome.


Shield-Weaver

Shield-Weaver Collecting my beautiful, beautiful prize. Shield-Weaver for life.


Snapmaw Army

Snapmaw army A lot of lens flare on this one, but I just couldn’t resist sharing these disgruntled Snapmaws.


Oseram Cannon Oseram Cannon I love this cannon. You can tell Aloy does too.


Glinthawks GlinthawksMy favorite photo, captured when I still thought Glinthawks were difficult enemies and not minor inconveniences.


 

I love this game. I’m still trying to wrap my head around how much I love it and where exactly it fits among my favorite games. Not just recent games—I’m talking all time favorites. I haven’t been this drawn in by a new IP (or a game in general, honestly) in a long time.

Guerrilla Games really have something special with Horizon Zero Dawn, and I’m already eagerly anticipating the next chapter in the saga. A chapter that will hopefully be one of many.
Do you have any gaming photos you love, from Horizon or from anything else? Let me know and share the beauty in the comments.

Leave a Reply

