All The Movies And Games I’ve Missed So Far This Year

I’ll be taking a look at the movies and games I have played and watched this year over the next week or so. Today’s about something a little different, though the title of this post isn’t quite accurate.

This isn’t going to be about all of the movies and games I’ve missed so far this year, because that would be ridiculous. It is going to be about some of them, though. Specifically the movies and games I really wanted to watch or play this year (or at least kind of did) but didn’t for one reason or another. Yet.

Movies

  • I Am Not Your Negro
  • John Wick Chapter 2
  • Before I Fall
  • Kong: Skull Island
  • Raw
  • Personal Shopper
  • Life
  • The Zookeeper’s Wife
  • Colossal
  • Gifted
  • Your Name
  • The Lost City of Z
  • Free Fire
  • The Circle
  • Sleight
  • Alien: Covenant
  • Dean
  • Beatriz at Dinner
  • The Beguiled

There are a lot of reasons I haven’t seen these movies. Some came out around too many other things and there simply wasn’t time. Some just kind of slipped through the cracks, though I would have liked to be able to see them on the big screen. Others piqued my interest, but not enough to drag me to the theater. And of course there are those that just kind of exist that I’m well aware I may never get to.

I intend to watch most of these before the end of the year, though, and I’m hopeful I can actually do it.

Games

There are a lot of games I’ve started but haven’t finished, and a lot more I’ve had sitting around just waiting to be played. Here are the games from the first half of 2017 I have my eye on but haven’t gotten around to playing yet.

  • Resident Evil 7
  • Nioh
  • Night in the Woods
  • Nier: Automata
  • Snake Pass
  • Thimbleweed Park
  • The Sexy Brutale
  • Guardians of the Galaxy: The Telltale Series
  • Prey
  • Rime
  • Nex Machina
  • Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy

Yes, I know Crash isn’t out until Friday. But I’m not going to have time to get around to it for a while, so it’s fair game for this list. As far as the other games go, there are some I know I’ll never play (looking at you, Nioh) and some I doubt I’ll ever get around to (Night in the Woods, Nex Machina), but most of these games are firmly in the land of “I hope I actually get to play you someday.”

The good news for me (and my bank account) is that I’ve only bought and failed to play two of the games on this list. I picked Prey up at launch before it slipped through the cracks thanks to my borderline obsessive time with Dishonored 2, and I just got Guardians of the Galaxy during a PlayStation sale a couple weeks ago. I’d love to be able to start on that one before the series finishes, but I’m not sure it’s going to happen.


 

What have you missed so far this year? What movies are you planning on watching before the year’s out? What games are you hoping to play? Let me know in the comments, and let me know what else should be on my radar.

2 thoughts on “All The Movies And Games I’ve Missed So Far This Year

  1. Freefire and Lost City of Z were two that I REALLY wanted to see as well. Hopefully I can see them both when available to rent. (Yup, I’m stricter now and stick to 1-2 titles a month… lol)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

